Is he still worth it?

I am currently in my first year of college and my "boyfriend" of a few years is a Senior in high school at our home town, My "boyfriend" and I are currently broken up. He broke up with me rather dramatically after he found out I lied about the name of someone on my SnapChat (it was the username of a boy and not a girl, I did not tell him it was a boy because this boy ended up in my best friends on SnapChat and I knew he wouldn't believe that I wasn't snapping him back, but he snapped me so many times in a short period of time after I stopped using the app, so I figured instead of explaining all of that I would say that it was a girl) He found out I lied after demanding one day after dinner to see my texts, to which I answered no, then fought me to see my SnapChat and threatened to break up with me if I refused. Either way it ended in a break up. Now, he says he still wants to be with me, but is trying to teach me a lesson about lying. He will be going to boot camp next summer and wants to know he can trust me while he is there. This whole teaching me a lesson thing has been going on for over a month. During this month he has told me that he is not talking to anyone else and he still wants to be with me, but I have had a friend call me saying that he is talking to other girls at school, to which he of course denied and I believed him. Although we are technically not together, I am not allowed to go out or to have any guy friends or text or come into direct contact with guys here and when I try to instill the same rules on him, he tells me that he is not the one in trouble, therefore I do not have the right to make rules for him. When we're together he acts like a different person and acts as if we are still together, but then acts very controlling and mean during texts, assuming that I am not behaving while at school. He is convinced that I have cheated on him while here, but thats so far from true. I would never, which is why I'm playing his g