Should I be honest about the fact that I've never done anything with girls?

I'm currently in my fourth year of high school. I feel pretty awkward when someone asks me for how long I have been single, how many girlfriends I've had or how many girls I've kissed. I usually just admit that I don't have any experience. The reactions vary from "Dude are you serious?" to others laughing at me or even to "Haha are you gay or what?". It's not even that I don't want to do stuff with girls, it just doesn't seem to happen. I screwed up with the only girl who seemed to want to be around me. When I gathered the courage to make a move, I heard she kissed some guy at a party whom she had met about an hour earlier. I'm not ugly, I'm confident, dressed well, smart, plenty of friends and the list goes on. I guess my personality must be shit. At this point I'm not sure if I should be honest about it when I meet new people or if I should just lie.

0|0
5|2

Most Helpful Girl

• No, be honest! Plus, I've always found that attractive. I mean, honestly, how many other guys can say that? And I don't say to make you feel behind on anything or embarrassed. I don't think you have anything to worry about. And if someone laughs or makes fun, who cares? You'll find the right girl one day and I'm sure it will be worth the wait.

0|0
    0|0
    • True, however, I'm more concerned about the rumors that might be spread due to this. I don't want girls to think I'm unwanted/desperate because I'm beginning to think that's what's going on right now.

• I mean, it's all how you act. People might be quick to go along with whatever rumor they hear, but I don't think you'd be labeled desperate unless you acted like you were. Plus, you are a senior right? You probably won't see many of the girls at your high school again. You won't have any rumors attached to you when meeting new girls, so I think you will be fine.

What Girls Said 4