Scared of being in a serious relatinship?

I date but honestly its scary, Im not good at this girlfriend thing,, I've never had a boyfriend and im very independant and i dont know how to be that typical girlfriend, Im very strong and independant and im not like a bitch, i would love to have a boyfriend but the thought scares me because im so use to be alone and used to take care of only me.

The whole lovey dovey thing isn't me.

Updates:
One of my girlfriends say im very boyish.. i mean i love my space so if i ever moved in with a guy i would like to have my own office and my own space.

0|0
3|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Girl, I don't really have any advice other than find someone who works well with the way you are! I'm the same way and when I date a guy who starts to seem clingy, i wig out! I don't do clingy well, I love my alone time! And I've yet to find a faithful guy who understands that.

0|0
    0|0
    • Maybe im just to weird xD im 22 and never had a bf and the last guy i dated he said he liked me etc but wasn't looking for anything serious which is weird because than why not tell me that when we first began dating.. and waited after a month and a half.. i mean did he look at me as a gf material or not? and i know he was in a rel for 6 years and that he probably wasn't ready for anything new but still

• Show All
    • Nothing wrong with that. I'm 22 as well and I've only had 2 real boyfriends. Recently had a guy do that to me, though I called it off bc i felt like he wad leading me on. He'd be clingy then distant then clingy. And my 2 relationships lasted 2 years a piece but was a constant struggle bc they couldn't understand my need for my alone time. I was pregs the last time, i miscarried, but was more terrified of moving in with him and not being on my own with my me time, than I was being a mom. I knew I could be a mom, but a live-in gf.. not so much