I am 27 years old and I never had a bf?

I just don't understand what is wrong. I am thinking that maybe I am not that attractive. I don't really know at this point. I have a graduate degree and a good job. I am at a healthy weight. So what is it?

Updates:
I was talking to this guy but I think he gave up on me. We talked yesterday but he hasn't messaged at all today.

0|1
5|20

Most Helpful Guy

• First and foremost, you have to learn to love yourself. You can't expect anyone to want to be with you, if you don't like yourself.

Start doing activities that interest you, even if you have to force yourself to go and do these things alone. After some time, I'm sure you'll meet people by doing these activities, and you'll make new friends. You're making yourself a more interesting person because you're out doing things, and you're also meeting people who share the same interests as you do.

I'm willing to bet that it really isn't that bad as you make it sound. Just do your best at being friendly with people everywhere you go. Don't think so much about working towards getting a girlfriend, but rather just doing interesting things, and meeting interesting people. The friendships will naturally happen, and maybe a relationship will even develop.

Now this is not something that happens overnight, but rather over a long periods of time. Don't be discouraged if you don't make any new friends the first few times you force yourself to go out; it'll happen eventually.

I'm sure there's guys out there who would love to be with you, but just haven't had the chance to meet you yet. Good luck :)

1|2
    1|1
    • BS I know plenty of taken people who don't love themselves

• Show All
    • Agreed. Now it is time for me to stop because apparently as a Christmas miracle I somehow started to care about my fellow man. This greatly concerns me. Good day!

• @Error_204

Haha, that's a good thing!

What Guys Said 19