Ladies, when you go on a first date with a man and he is paying, do you expect to have an unlimited budget for what you order at the restaurant?

Ladies, when you go on a first date with a man and he is paying, do you expect to have an unlimited budget for what you order at a restaurant?

Personally I don't tell a woman there is a limit but I know if I do before we get there, she may change her mind on going out with me. I just have to hope she doesn't try to order a lot of expensive stuff. I'm not cheap but I'm not rich either.

1|0
18|3

Most Helpful Girl

• Well, for first date, I either shared the bill, pay the bill or was always careful about what I ordered.
    I never expected an unlimited budget but that's probably because I'm still a student want I was always careful about money. I guess when you work you get different expectations.
    I went on a date with a guys in his thirties and he had to push me to order "more".

1|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 17

• I don't expect it to be an unlimited budget, but it depends on the place you take your date. I personally order 1 drink and an entree, I try to be polite. You never know what others are dealing with. I leave it up to him if he wants to do appetizers and I always turn down dessert. I am more interested in the conversation and finding out about his personality.

1|0
    0|0
  • No I don't expect an unlimited budget.. I don't ever "expect" the guy to pay on the first date but it's definitely a bonus if he does (especially if he asked). I generally try to order something not too expensive, and I never order anything more expensive than what he's ordering

1|0
    0|0
  • On a first date id allow him to pay if he offers but i won't ask. If he does offer id order something cheap off the menu or if e we were to see a movie if he pays for the tickets, id offer to pay for snacks. And also if we went to a restaurant and he bought the food, id cover the tip and dessert.

1|0
    0|0