Lots of questions for someone new to this liking stuff. If you can help please do! I really need the advice?

First off I just wanted to give a little background. We met over the internet and started talking in August. We recently just met. I really like her and she says she really likes me too. On to the meat and bones here

First

The next time we hangout I promised her that I'd plan a nice romantic day. :) So I have no idea what to dooo, like I've come to the fact that I want to take her to a nice restaurant and treat her nice but I don't know what else. We already saw a movie together. I was thinking take her to some nice historic town near where I live and get food and walk around see some cool sights. :) Good idea? I also want to get her a flower, red rose? I feel like she'd like that. I'm not good with flowers but do you girls like any other kinds of flowers. I feel like if I ask she's going know I bought her one lol.

Second

Okay so she says she really likes me but when I asked her if she wanted to be my girlfriend she said soon. I wanna ask her in person, but why did she say soon. Like I get she doesn't wanna rush things or anything but am I missing something?

Third

How do we tell our parents? I am 100% positive the internet is a smart answer to say. Do you guys know any good ideas for that? Like I want it to be good so they don't ask toooo many questions. I really want to tell mine about her, but I've never had a gf or any girl into me so I'm not sure how I'd tell them. How do I tell them?

Fourth

How do we handle distance, like we only live 40 minutes away, and I should feel lucky that we're that close to each other. I get we can't see each other everyday but how do I keep her wanting me? Instead of wanting someone closer. I don't know...

Lastly,