I want to try online dating but have a few questions? Help please?

I'm 25 and have never dated..
I've come to a point where I'd like to at least, date and well be part of the "game".
Because my social circle is still pretty tiny where I live I decided to try online dating. I have a few questions though

-Do I have to put a picture where one can recognized me? because that would bother me
-I am studying in a town different from my hometown but I admit I'd be more interested in meeting guys from my hometown (first it's much bigger so there are more potential suitors and also I am over there for holidays and such..) Should I just focus on the town where I study and spend most of the week or?
- I am a virgin and I don't want to rush into sex. Do you think thisis somethign that should be said imediately?

And most importantly
What should I write in my profile not to look desperate or too snob? I am quite reserved and honestly do not like it when people say things like I am this type of person etc.. so. any idea?

If you have any other advice I'll gladly take them. thank you

0|0
2|7

Most Helpful Guy

• I have dated and only done online dating. I mostly do Tinder and POF. com. I tried match. com and it was a HORRIBLE site so don't get sucked into that. I have been on a couple of others but POF and Tinder I find to be the best.
    Honestly it doesn't sound like online is going to work for you because your not willing to do what is needed to make online dating work.