I need help I have a problem, can you give me advice?

So I'm 19 turning 20 in march and I'm nervous to turn 20 the way I am. I am a virgin and I've never had a boyfriend, I don't understand relationships. It's so bad I think I've been single so long that I will never be able to handle a relationship because I simply don't know how to date. Guys never approach me. I have had two friends with benefits situations but no guy seems to want to date me. I don't know what I need to fix to be the type of girl guys want. I'm in the process of losing weight I eat healthy, and do my best to go to the gym for two hours everyday. I do cheerleading, and I play rugby. I love sports especially hockey. I have hobbies like baking, writing, music I play guitar and piano, and I volunteer with kids with disabilities. I don't go out and get drunk every weekend infact I don't enjoy clubs cause all the guys there just want to have sex and I don't want to lose my virginty to some random. I'm in my second year of college and this makes me feel pathetic because I couldn't get a boyfriend all through high school and now being already in my second year of college it comcerns me that I will finish school still single. I really don't want to turn 20 and never having had a boyfriend. I love my bestfriend but he doesn't like me back no guy loves me. What can I do to get a boyfriend? What is wrong with me? What do I need to change? From looking at my profile pic am I ever going to get a boyfriend?

0|0
1|2

Most Helpful Girl

• You seem like a sweet and interesting girl, with interest similar to mine :D Also, my cousin is disable, so that is something near my heart.
    If there is something you need to change it is your attitude. Don't do things to get a boyfriend. Do things because they make you happy and you will radiate confidence and happiness.
    Desperations is easy noticed and that is a huge turn off, so don't be 'that girl'.

0|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 2