Is the ages 15 to 18 too big of an age gap?

I'm a sophomore in high school and I am on the younger end of the grade. The guy I am talking to (?) is a senior and he's about to turn 18. So I guess what I want to know, is 15 to 18 a too big of gap? He makes me happy and I'm glad I met him...

• If you like him, date him
    71% (5)50% (4)60% (9)Vote
  • That's too big of a gap, sorry.
    29% (2)50% (4)40% (6)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
6|6

Most Helpful Guy

• People change a lot in teen years. I look at myself from a year ago and think 'hmmmm I wish I didn't behave like that', I'm 18 now. I wouldn't personally go out with a 15 year old. I did like someone 3 years younger than me but at that point you could both change so much. If it was a year it's not as bad ideally the same age at this point as you're both doing the same thing you both move on to uni or whatever at the same time. It depends what your intentions for the relationship would be from the start

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 5

• 1/2 of his age+7 = her minimum age
    Or age of the youngest +20%

1|2
    0|0
  • Careful, he could go to jail if you guys have sex. Him being over 18 and all. I've heard of it happening, even if you do want it to.

0|0
    0|0
  • Well if he's going to be in college next year and you aren't that would make any sort of long term situation unviable

0|0
    0|0
  • Just be careful after he turns 18 because he can get in a lot of trouble since you're still a minor

0|0
    0|0
  • You need to check state laws. I'm personally willing to reach 2 years, but no more. If there's attraction, then fine. Just make sure it's legal in your state.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 6

• If you both were 20 and 23 it wouldn't matter.
    But since you are 15 (under the age of consent) and he is 18 (legally an adult)
    It isn't okay.
    If he really likes you he'll continue to be your friend and wait a while for you.