Is she playing? or does she like me? or she is shy/confused?

I'm a freshman at a small college, coming from a foreign country. She's a transfer, of sophomore standing. She's decent looking, slim, blond, blue eyes. Overall, physically attractive than me, but not the hottest.

I met her through a common friend, and I thought she's a nice person. We had some friendly small talks randomly. She didn't really have a group of friends, neither did I, but we used to sit together with a group. Later in first semester, she sometimes used to find me when I was not sitting with them, and we generally had a good conversation.

Earlier in the fall, I didn't see her a lot in weekdays but weekends. We tend to go parties together, but she didn't dance with me. This is probably because either I couldn't dance well, or she wasn't interested in me, or both.

Right after the Thanksgiving break, we met and she was giving me lot more attention. That weekend, she wanted to hang out together, and we did. After one or two days, she seemed ignoring me, and I thought I shouldn't linger. One of her friends asked if I liked her, and I said she is a nice person because I was really confused. And I also suspect she hooked up with a guy, who is still hitting on her.

Next few days were awkward, and I avoided her. She seemed to forgot about the weekend and were running into me. I was confused and avoided her. Then she started avoiding too. But before the winter break, I texted her wishing a nice break.