I need a man's opinion... well, I guess anyone's opinion?

Me and this guy are going on a first date tomorrow night. We are going see American Sniper. He was in the Army for 8 years and he told me what he will talk about and what he won't talk about when it comes to that. I asked him if he was good with going see this movie because I don't want to make him uncomfortable or make him feel like he has to go see it. He originally said he wanted to see that movie and I told him I did as well. But, he also said he didn't know what other movies were out.

When I asked him if he was sure if he wanted to go see this movie, he changed the subject. I don't want to keep harping on the subject but I really don't know his thoughts. I told him I'd probably be a nervous wreck while I was watching it (but because that's how I am, nothing to do with him) but that it looks good. He said, "I'll probably want to kill the movie screen."

What do I do?

0|0
0|4

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm a combat veteran of Afghanistan. I'm rated at 70% for PTSD and I went to see it.
    I'm glad I went to see it because it portrayed the personal side of what a combat veteran goes through. It's realistic in a Saving Private Ryan way.
    Here's what I would advise. You can feel free to ask me anything you would like. No questions are out of line.
    1: Do not plan any other activities before or after the movie. ... He may not be able to function socially or feel VERY uncomfortable around anyone but you for several days.
    2: pick a movie time when it will be less crowded as possible. ... The crowd will be silent for the most part afterwards and reverent so that's good but the time before and when they're settling in will cause some anxiety if it's a full house.
    3: plan to get there just before it starts and go to the concession for him. This way he gets right through to his theater seat past any crowded areas.