I am 18, and welp I have never been on a date. Is it normal to never have kissed anyone, been on a date, etc.. After and during my senior year?

I have been flirted with and "age fished" by guys way to old for me. Like in their twenties, and yes they are cute, but I still live at home. I am not at the same place as them. I am in my senior year this year. Every guy I have liked my own age, it has never worked out with. I like shy geeky guys mostly, so I think that is an issue for me. I am a very loud and mature acting girl. I am a straight A student, so I have been into school a lot, but I do "have a life" and hang out with my friends. People mistake me for being in my twenties very often, mainly when I am out with one of my parents eating diner or going to a concert. I feel I am just not easy to approach, so I have flat out told guys I think that they are attractive after awhile. I just have never gotten a guy my own age in high school to mutually like me back or want to go out. I mean I feel like it should be normal to never have gone on a date, or kissed anyone, held hands with a guy, etc... in High School, but what do you think? Did I miss out on anything?

• Girl, you missed out on dating in high school... and never? Not even before high school?
    7% (2)8% (2)7% (4)Vote
  • It is normal to never have gone a date in high school. I never have/never did go on a date then.
    68% (19)54% (14)61% (33)Vote
  • While I dated in high school, it is no big to have never dated.
    25% (7)35% (9)30% (16)Vote
  • N/A I don't know (explain below)
    0% (0)3% (1)2% (1)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
6|11

Most Helpful Guy