Peeps who are single on Valentine's Day: Have you been thinking lately what you would do on Valentine's Day if you were in a relationship?

I've often wondered if my best romantic ideas arrive when I'm single and are displaced by seemingly more important ideas once I'm in a relationship and before they are used. Have you been thinking how you would spend a romantic day or evening with someone? What would you want to do?

0|0
3|3

Most Helpful Girl

• This is my first year being single on Valentine's Day. But when I was in a relationship which was about 11 months ago my ex would buy me a teddy bear or chocolate, nothing big because I didn't really ask for a lot on Valentine's Day. I see it just like any other day, next to Christmas of course. We never really did anything big on that day, I would exchange my gifts with him and he would exchange his gifts with me. This year I am going out and I am spoiling myself. Shopping and buying myself flowing and chocolate and everything from a to z.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2

• it kind of depends on the dude. i like the whole... let's make this fancy. dress up, go someplace nice, exchange gifts. but i also like the whole... let's stay at home, put on some steaks and watch return of the king. i don't really like how commercialized v-day has become, but i would like to celebrate it once with someone in a romantic way.

0|0
    0|0
  • Regardless of relationship status, I don't do anything for Valentine's day. Once I think I got flowers... but I'm not sure if that was v day or another day honestly. And when I was married I bullied my husband into taking me out on a real date for Valentine's, and it sucked. V day is just... silly. You want to do something to show you live me, you have 364 other days to do it. Same goes for me... why do we need a special day?

0|0
    0|0