Should I keep doing the pursuing, or leave it up to him?

Okay so basically, this guy I was hooking up with last year started to mean more to me, but since I was a freshman in college, I wasn't sure if I was ready for a relationship. I still needed to figure out who I was and I wasn't sure if he was interested in me that way, although he was definitely not a total douche. Fast forward to the summer, I kept thinking about him. I felt so bad about the way I ended things (aka, I didn't, I just ignored his text one day after he took me on a date after I admitted to being confused about what I wanted). We never talked after that date, but he answered my text over the summer and accepted my apology.

Now this year, I'm finding myself really attracted to him. Like for sure, I would like to date him. We were acquaintances and I made the move to text him. We have texted regularly and I spent the night with him. He has to know I'm interested. It's been two days though (I was started our last two conversations) and I haven't heard from him. I can't stop thinking about him and I'm nervous he doesn't trust that I'm interested. My friend thinks he'll text me come the weekend, which I wouldn't mind all that much, but I have no idea if he wants a relationship at all compared to hooking up, let alone with me. I have a huge crush on him, but I don't want to be clingy, especially this early on. We've only been in close contact for a little over a week... so is it okay for me to not text him first again? Should I just wait and see if he makes a move, and if not, stop pursuing him? He has begun conversations with me twice, and I started us out / started the most recent convos we have had.

Sorry that was so long! Should I text him again, or will he text me on his own if he's actually interested? My only concern is that because I ditched him in the past, what if he expects me to do the pursuing?

• Feel free to keep pursuing him
    42% (13)58% (14)49% (27)Vote
  • Let him text you