Never dated at 27. Self-perpetuating cycle?

I'm sure it's been asked on here a hundred times. Not looking for an ego boost here. In my 27 years, I've never dated, never so much as kissed a woman. Frankly, that plays hell with a man's self-worth. Before graduation I was too shy to approach anyone, and after graduation, I've found my social circle doesn't change too much. I've tried clubs, classes, sports... hasn't resulted in any new lasting friendships.

Even with my various hobbies and interests, I'm not seeing much point in life without someone to share it with. But at this point, it seems like everyone in my age group is already paired off and having babies. I don't even know where to look to find someone (before it's brought up, I'm not interested in one-night stands).

I'm afraid that even if by some miracle I managed to land a date, I'd come across reeking of desperation and drive them off. I have no grounds for confidence in this area precisely because I have no experience, never learned what I had to do in the first place. "Need experience to get experience" loop. How to break out of this cycle?

Updates:
S'alright. I've gotten used to people not caring.

0|0
1|5

Most Helpful Guy

• The best way to meet women is to make friends. Befriend enough people and you'll meet new women. You can also meet a lot of women at places with their own communities, like church. You should also consider online dating sites. They're a great way to get to know a woman before you actually go out on a date, so the date is less likely to feel like a job interview with food.

When you do start dating, don't look at it as a mission to find a woman. Take it easy and just focus on enjoying your date's company. When you're with the right one, things will happen on their own. :)

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 1