Is it ok to settle for someone if you can't get the type of person you like?

I have never had a successful relationship. after a lot og self-reflection, improvement etc. I just don't know if I will ever be able to end up with the kind of guys I like. Is it ok to settle for the ones who like you? Is it possible, I know many people settle... I'm not very good at it but I would like to know how to adjust so that I can be with someone who I am compatible with and can grow to love, not necessarily be in love with.

0|0
1|4

Most Helpful Guy

• It sounds like you need to use eharmony. com. Anyway, the question is are you afraid to be single? If you are, then, you should get the best that you can get. It's kind of like cars. We all dream of getting an awesome car, but most people end up driving an average Ford, Toyota, or Honda.

0|0
    0|0
    • I dont believe in online dating. Not my thing really:P. Well most guys don't want a relationship with me. I am tired of being single, not afraid. And at this point, I think I gave it my best so I feel like why not settle for someone who does want me. I'll try my best to love him too.

• Show All
    • Indian women are exotic. So, I'm sure you'll find someone who intrigues you. It's true, academic people are not the crazy, social party types.

• Aww thank you!

What Guys Said 3

• What's the sense in that?

0|0
    0|0
    • Better than being alone, tired of being single and facing heartbreak after heartbreak. It feels like that will never change. I have tried to improve, taken several dating hiatus' etc but the outcome is always the same. I think maybe its time to give the guys who just aren't that great, a chance, its better than hoping for something that may never happen (and then be too late)

• Show All
    • What do you want in a guy? Let's start there :)