When to say I love you?

I'm a grad student. I'm 27 turning 28. I am in a professional program and I will graduate in 2016. I am NOT American. In October I met this 33 year old professional in my field.

In Jan. we put our relationship on Facebook. I know when I graduate I will stay in the U. S (in this field it makes sense). Anyways he actually listened when I told him about how hard it will be. He makes me so happy.

In my past I have had one ex with whom I tried to talk to an immigration of course we broke up not long after that. But this guy listened, understands and is unreal. I don't think about other guys. I have a met a few but I don't even consider it. I love him. Can I tell him that without having him run? I am so nervous

Updates:
What if he doesn't say it back? I could live with that, if he tells me its possible in the future, but I am afraid !

0|0
3|2

Most Helpful Guy

• If either of you love the other, you've probably already said it through your actions. Have you given each other gifts? Left each other messages just to show you care for each other? Helped each other through situations? Sacrificed or committed to do things for each other? Trusted each other with any type of physical or emotional intomacy you don't normally share?

If so, you're just behind on comminicating. I think it seems a bit of a shame when the man isn't the first to say it though. You might know its true, but it might still be a good idea to wait until he says it at the time he chooses.

0|0
    0|0
    • From an immigration stand point alone he's shown me love. But he hasn't said it... he's shy and hasn't had a great dating past. but yes, he's given me gifts. I have in return as well... I just want to tell him but I am scared and do't know if I should wait!

• You could tell him. I'd almost say you might be better off asking him if he loves you though, or implying that you think he does and seeing how he responds.