Is it really worth staying single for the majority of my life?

I ask because since I come from a poor family background, I'm a college student who's really trying to do the best with my GPA and degree program so I can get a financially stable life (something that my parents never had) I don't want to run into any woman for dates because I just know that she'll be just a huge burden to me and I've already got enough problems with my own income and with my family so I don't need a woman to add to that problem.

Even in today's age with the supposed "gender equality", I still run into a lot of women who still feel that they're entitled to be showered with money and gifts by men in the first dates even in the WOMEN are the ones who make more money and/or asked the man out. I don't want anymore money leeches in my life, hence why I will remain single for the majority of my life. I shouldn't have to be forced into always being the breadwinner or paying for everything simply because I'm a man.

Updates:
even*if*

0|0
1|3

Most Helpful Girl

• Don't date women like that, it's quite simple, really.

Generally, expect to pay for the first date if you're the one who asked HER out, but after that a lot of women are into doing the every other date thing, and most of us really don't expect to be showered with gifts all the time. We just wanna be treated nicely.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 0

The only opinion from girls was selected the Most Helpful Opinion!

What Guys Said 3

• no you shouldn't have to be, but my solution to you would be to wait until you finish your degree (s?) before looking for a woman. I mean what you do with your life is yours to do with.

0|0
    0|0
  • Nice thinking... It would be better to have full concentration on studies.. Without stable career no women stays in man's life.. And many times even it hard to propose the girl to which one love if one don't have financial stability..