Should I even consider taking her to prom?

So as most of you know, prom is just right around the corner and as a senior in high school this is a pretty big deal i guess, especially for me (this might sound stupid) but as a freshman i promised myself that i won't go to prom until my senior year with some that i really liked. So fast forward to senior year, I've been talking to this girl that i like for about 4 or 5 months now, we have a lot in common and we hit off really well. The only big problem is that she's a Sophomore and im a Senior, she's 16 and im 18, she has 2 years of school left and i have 2 months left, And i could go on and on about stuff like that and I've never asked her to be in a relationship because of all of this, So I guess what I'm trying to say is , Would it be a good idea to ask her to prom? To me this would make saying goodbye so much more harder when I graduate and i don't want to hurt her anymore than i have to, But on the other side of this i feel like i will kinda be letting myself and her down by not asking and I would always been stuck thinking what it would be like if would went.

• Should I ask her?
    100% (12)100% (4)100% (16)Vote
  • Should I not ask her?
    0% (0)0% (0)0% (0)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
5|3

Most Helpful Girl

• Ask her. Sounds like prom's important to you, so you'll remember that night for a long time; make it memorable and go with the girl you like. Don't worry too much about the future, just make great moments in the present. I doubt either of you will regret it.

1|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 4

• I went to my senior prom alone because no one asked me and I still feel really bad about it, so I say you should ask her :)
    If you've been talking for a few months then she's probably expecting an invite anyway :b