Girls, how do you react to a guy kissing you on the hand? What does it mean to you?

I'm a freshman at college right now, and I am taking a Social Dance class.

There's a girl I met in this class that I really like, and the second or third day I danced with her, after a song was over, I thanked her for the dance before we switched partners. We shook hands as we thanked each other, and before we walked away from each other, I brought her hand up to my mouth and kissed the back of it, right above the knuckle on her first finger.

She smiled, and we have danced with each other since then, but neither of us has mentioned it since then. I think she had been kissed on the hand after dancing before, but I'm not positive.

She is a senior, but she will be staying in town over the summer, and I think she will still be in town as next year starts.

What should I do now? Should I bring it up myself, or just kiss her hand again after we dance next and try to gauge her reaction before I do anything else?

Updates:
OK, so here's an update on what happened between she and I. We had a bike ride together last Fri, just spending time together. This week, when I was ready to ask her out, I found out she just entered a relationship. :( But thanks for the advice, folks.

0|0
4|1

Most Helpful Guy

• Some people would say the kiss on the hand thing is lame, but I kind of like it. It's unique and no one ever real does this anymore. I wouldn't read too much into it though. You need to treat as if it was just a playful flirting and that's it. Definitely don't talk about, because then she'll think you're a head case. Definitely don't do it every time you dance with her, because it will become old and lame if you do it too often.

Here's the next course of action assuming you dance with her. The next time you dance with her do the following:

- after the dance say, "thank you" and give her a kiss on the cheek