How do I stop sucking with girls?

Look, I suck with girls, badly, okay? Hell, I suck with people in general. I'm just not what they like, I'm not Mr. Hyper-confident, usually my confidence is viewing the rest of the world as below. I suck at flirting, hell I suck at flirting so bad I decided "fuck it, I don't care" and gave up on flirting or even trying with girls anymore. I'm not good at joking around without being insulting after a while and I tend to be emotionally distant because of my depression. When I'm not distant I'm very hyper and ecstatic (though I feel those are really just mental breaks) or I get a very thinly veiled level of aggression. As I said, I don't even try with girls these days, hell, I don't even acknowledge it when I'm interested in a girl. It's stressful because I'm always wearing this mask of some funny lively person when I'm sad, and lonely, and angry on the inside. I try to interact with people but they tend to ignore me if they have someone else to talk to, so I've effectively given up on forming any bonds with people. A close friend of mine just got a boyfriend, and, while I'm not into her I still feel jealous. On top of all of this, I'm not even an ugly guy, what can I do?

Updates:
About my confidence, to be honest, I genuinely loath myself, to the point that I feel my death would be funny. I can't help it, it's just how I feel. Also, before you say "be yourself" I don't know who "myself" is, I've changed and flipped and worn different personas so often I don't even know who I am anymore, though my true self is likely the depressed self-loathing one anyway. Whoopee

0|0
4|0

Most Helpful Girl