Is weird to have no motivation to date?

I know society says men have to approach women and all that to get a date or else you'll be alone. But what if you don't care? I'm introverted and a very private person. I have about 3 close friends and that's it. I usually never ask women out because lately, I don't really care to get to know them. I also hate blind dates. Hell, I'm a college student and see women everyday. Yet, I don't want to approach any of them. I find romance to be overrated to be honest. I honestly believe I work better alone and a relationship isn't for me. Have you ever felt this way?

0|0
2|7

Most Helpful Guy

• Eh, I'm like that. Well, okay, I'm like that, but with PEOPLE.

I don't like people, so as a side effect, I don't really date. I find most people to be emotional, impulsive, and nothing but drama. Usually most people are just walking meat sacks filled with past regrets and secrets, scars they've gotten because they didn't bother to use common sense. And I view these types of people as beneath me. it may sound arrogant, but hey, if the shoe fits.

If I ever meet a person who doesn't fulfill that criteria, who breaks the mold, I like them, but to be honest, that almost never happens.

With that said, I'm sure you can see why I don't have a lot of friends. I'll tell ya this much though, for what friends I do have, they've stuck with me for life, and that's good enough for me.

0|1
    0|0
    • Wow described me to a tee.

• Yeah well, I'd also be lying to you if I told you I was proud of being this way. Deep down, I know I'm not. I wish more people were intelligent, and as a sub-effect, I would have more friends because of that. But I'm sure that's never going to happen.

What Girls Said 2

• I've never felt that way but it's normal

0|1
    0|0