Guys, why does it seem like no one is attracted to black women?

I'm a college student and most of my friends are from different countries. Tonight I was watching a movie with some of my Latino friends and every time a good looking white girl came on they made a comment about her good looks or a noise. But when a black girl comes on they don't say anything. Also, whenever my foriegn friends try to hook up or date someone they always go for a girl other than a black girl. When I see this it gets me discouraged. I really feel like there is no other race in this world who find black women attractive. I am looking to date outside my race, but at this rate I feel like it will never happen.

0|1

Most Helpful Guy

• I think the street runs both ways. Black girls only make statements about how they like black guys and how black guys are hot. I've never heard a black girl express any interest in anyone but a black guy.

What I sense in your question is that you want to be sought after. It isn't really about getting any one group of guys to date you, it's about having every group of guys interested in you. I've heard female friends talk about the sense of power they get from having guys (especially older guys) hit on them. They may not like a particular guy, but they love being hit on because it gives them a sense of being valued and sought after.

Just don't worry about what other people think about you. I know it's easier said than done, but it's important nonetheless. I was fat for years, and I felt that no girl liked me or would ever like me. It was hurtful, but I lived through it and came out a better, more compassionate person because of my suffering. Girls who are highly sought after are often the biggest narcissists. Just focusing on loving yourself and you'll eventually be free of worrying over whether others value you.

2|2
    0|0

What Guys Said 83

• Reason:

1) Negative media portrayal of black woman being aggressive, argumentative, and basically unfeminine.