I feel like our age difference might change a few things? Any tips?

We match in personality and intelligence. We both enjoy each other's company. But I feel like our age difference might change a few things. I don't want it to, which is why I'm asking for any advice? It's my first time dating someone older than me by 5+ years...

0|0
7|9

Most Helpful Guy

• It will be tricky, that's pretty big, but totally doable. Make sure that communication if very good, you will have different 'languages', you will have different ways of seeing things, so you will have to overcome miscommunication a lot. So stay calm. Make sure your voice is heard and respected.

Don't worry about people saying most relationships with big gaps don't last... because most relationships with small gaps don't last either. And a heck of a lot of relationships that get all the way to marriage don't even last. So... who cares about that. This is about what is good for you as a person right now, what will make you happy in life, and what will help you grow as a person.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 8

• Honestly i see it as a little creepy, well actually very creepy if i was 38 i couldn't see myself going for a 18 yro, but hey if you like him and you feel like he genuinely likes you too then go for it don't let people influence your dating decisions =)

0|0
    0|0
  • A tip?
    Don't do it. he could be your dad.

1|0
    1|1
  • He probably just wants a younger woman. Unless both of you want the same things in life, it will never be possible. Take kids for instance, he is at the age where he probably has kids or wants kids. If he want's kids, don't you want a career or to go to college? If he does have kids, then where is this relationship headed?

0|0
    0|0
  • if u both like each other... then age difference sholdn;t be an issue basicaly...;-)

0|0
    0|1
  • Can you please explain to me why you think this is a smart and viable life choice?