I am so sick and tired of meeting hypocritical feminists?

I recently broke up with my girlfriend and need to know am I just being bitter? It seems every other feminist I meet fights for equality then says "you have to pay for this date". She tells me I can't define her as a woman but then she defines me as a man, as a gentleman, who is suppose to hold doors open and be masculine. She fights for women's body positivity but then expects me to go to the gym. She says she wants an educated man, when the vast majority of men don't go to college, but claims she is independant.

I have my own degree but men had to historically marry down. She can't seem to fathom marrying down. However, she took the driver seat and expects me to meet her bar which she has placed very high. It is like she is saying "I am independant but want to be taken care of". I can't tell her to wear makeup but she wants me to wear a suit. She advocates for more women and stem careers and expects me to listen to her speak about this, when women are RADICALLY outpacing men in college, in general. She talks about the pay gap but then expects me to pay for dinner and not split the bill.

Am I just being bitter about breaking up with my girlfriend? I could not deal with it anymore.

0|0
4|6

Most Helpful Girl

• I think it's fair to say that your girlfriend was hypocritical.

I don't think it's fair to pain feminists as a whole with that brush.

1|2
    0|2
    • Show All
    • progress. But AGAIN, this is about people in general, not feminists in particular.

TheAtlantic: These are the same stats as talked about in the Forbes article.

So, the biggest problem here is that you're holding feminists responsible for the attitudes of women in general. Here are some more statistics: www.huffingtonpost.com/.../...-poll_n_3094917.html