Is high school just not my time for dating? (please read)?

Okay, here goes. I am a freshman, straight A honor student. I am fairly well liked (I was elected to a class office and the majority of people say that I am nice). I am kind of shy, but I have gotten better over the years. I actually have gotten to where I somewhat easily chat with one of the most popular guys in the grade during band. I have few friends at school, but do kind of float around and talk with lots of people. One thing I wonder is if me living in the country on a farm and the rest of the kids in my school living in the city and being doctors and lawyers kids have anything to do with it. I read a lot and love books. I guess you could call me kind of nerdy. I like old shows and music and don't really care for ID or 5SOS. I am a history buff. I'm not super interested in the modern pop culture stuff (I do like modern country though and stay somewhat up to date on that).

I am not a super model but I'm not ugly either. I have light brown hair, blue eyes, fair skin, and I smile a lot. I will admit that I could lose 10 pounds though.

Do you think that guys are intimidated by my good grades? One common thing I hear is "You're super smart."

Why is high school so stressful? Ugh

0|0
3|2

Most Helpful Girl

• I would hold off on dating as long as I can. Nothing wrong with being friends or having a lot of male friends but to be dating exclusively one person takes a lot of your mental energy.
    You seem like a brilliant and beautiful person. There's plenty of time for dating you're just a freshman for goodness sake for goodness sake. Keep your nose in the books and maintain your circle of friends for now

1|0
    0|0
    • Thank you so much!

Yeah, I agree dating as a freshman isn't the best thing (no one can even drive yet lol) but it would be flattering for one guy to show interest in me. Oh well, you're right. I've got my whole life ahead of me : D

Thanks again for the advice!

What Guys Said 2