Is online dating depressing?

I’ve been doing online dating for 3 years and gotten no where. The 1st girl I ever wrote on there wrote each other for 3 months straight and we really had a lot in common and been calling me cutie. I asked her on a date and the day before the date she said she justs wants to be friends. :( Then I found out through her facebook account she found a boyfriend a week later. Was she leading me on and used me to build up her ego? Did I wait long to ask her out? Afterwards its just been hell for me. The typical “know each other for a month or more than deciding with the JUST TO BE FRIENDS excuse” :( Are the girls shallow on these types of sites? Is because I’m mentally slow they want NOTHING to do with me? Its very depressing that one girl isn't realistically intrested in me through online dating.

• Yes
    50% (5)67% (8)59% (13)Vote
  • No
    50% (5)33% (4)41% (9)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
2|8

Most Helpful Guy

• girls are incredibly shallow on online dating sites. if you want to see if the girl is a flake or not give her one week and dont limit yourself to one girl message multiple. set up a date if they suddenly can't go to it for any reason that can't be proved then its time to move on. also how do i know girls are shallow on these sites? simple made a fake account of a model copy pasted my bio and messaged the same girls and suddenly they were all over him and even ones that said they were not there to hook up were offering to and i didn't even ask.

0|2
    0|0
    • I love when girls put on dating sites that they're not just here for a hookup. Not even the ones who are looking for a hookup would put that out there.

• yeah its pitiful, hilarious and sad

What Girls Said 2

• I don't find it depressing at all, I've met a lot of guys through on-line dating.

0|0
    0|0
  • Yes. It didn't work for me as well. Most people there weirdos or have some issues.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 7