Do men with military experience make more loyal boyfriends?

By loyal I mean sticking around when life gets real not in regards to sleeping around. So many guys I date have been protected from life decisions or tragedy by their well off parents who are always there to catch them when they fall (yes even at 30). They get spoked by a death in the family and what not.

0|0
3|7

Most Helpful Guy

• As an ARMY officer I can say that NCO and experienced officers yes, but soldiers no, cause there is always NCO or officer who are playing parents role.

0|0
    0|0
    • really, sounds like the typical diluted thing an officer would say.

• deluded even

• Yes I am an officer. No NCO is not an officer it's instructor. And yes I can say same thing for young officers as well. But even mother or father don't take their sons to hand when he needs to go to dentist, but in army that is NCO job so do you have anything to ad?

What Guys Said 6

• Military men are men. They are not trained to be loyal to their girlfriends in the military. I have seen many military men who are very loyal, but just as many who are not. And as for another opinion on here stating that officers and NCOs are more loyal boyfriends, forget that. Some of the worst guys for cheating on their wives were the officers. I almost said the NCOs too, but got to thinking that though I wondered about some of them, I never actually saw or heard of them doing so. But the officers often bragged about it. And I am talking about the experienced officers. (O-5)

And I am a retired CPO (NCO) from the Navy.

0|0
    0|0
  • being in the military has nothing to do with loyalty in relationships.

the reason females say military guys are players because they live life to the full, they do not settle down because for most they do not expect to live long enough to settle down,

0|0
    0|0