Am I doomed to be single forever?

I am 19 and I don't have a single relationship in the works. I have very little experience with relationships. I feel like I want to be in a relationship some days, but I also know that I like my freedom. No guys ever express interest in me or even want to get to know me better it seems. I have my future planned out and I'm already very successful. What am I doing wrong? How can I improve my situation and is this normal? Most of my friends are in relationships and I just feel like I'll never find the right guy!

0|0
11|8

Most Helpful Girl

• Please take your time hun. I used to feel the same way and forced myself into relationships with guys just to give one a try and I have never experienced so much pain and anxiety in my whole life. It`s so much worst to finally be interested in someone and for them to lose interest in you because the relationship was built for the wrong reasons only to be stuck and confused in the end. Take your time, don`t rush into anything you`re not ready for and don`t let anyone pressure or rush you. I thought I was careful but let it happen so many times anyway and sometimes I wish i took a lot of things a lot slower than I did.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 8

• ALl these guys saying they won't approach a successful girl I don't think that's true. I'd approach a girl like you! However I'm lik eyou myself in that I didn't date in high school or college and only focused on my schooling. Girls don't look for a guy like me at first they want the hot sexy jock that plays around withthem..

1|0
    0|0
  • YES. At the ripe old age of 19, you are destined to be single FOREVER!!

1|2
    0|0
    • Ok. That was maybe a ton overdramatic. But it does feel that way sometimes. Like I'm overlooked by everyone.

• Show All