Guys, i'm 50 and ugly. Nice figure/personality, ugly face. I thought guys my age would care about niceness, but they don't. what to do?

i've been attempting online dating unsuccesfully now for almost 2 years... feel so demoralized, am too old for plastic surgery to help. and its starting to make me mad, which i also know won't help, but its hard to keep being upbeat and cheerful and act confident when you know you can't please men for a reason you have no control over.

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Stop being so hard on yourself. You just haven't met anyone yet

1|0
    0|0
    • no, sorry, dudes ditch me after exchanging lots of funny emails and then they ask for more pictures. its happened a bunch of times.

• I'm sorry

• I would suggest you to meet people face to face rather than meeting them online.

What Guys Said 5

• 1. I'm not trying to patronize you but girls always have a problem with either their looks &/or body.
    2. This could well be just a phase of things not working out
    3. Like people here have mentioned, meet them in person than sending out pictures
    4. Whichever way sending pics online isn't a great idea (I certainly don't condone it)
    5. And honestly, men who want to settle down are more for the personality, body, chemistry (including sexual) & compatibility more than looks

1|0
    0|0
  • Meet more single men. Listen to them. Throw out the D-bags, keep a nice one. No woman needs to be Miss Universe to please a man. A woman mainly needs to find the good words at the right moment.
    Men who want a Miss Whatever___ aren't Mister Universe nor Einstein either. They might be D-bags.
    Success
    PS, my wife is older than you and I love her.

1|0
    0|0
  • oh well... some guys actually... might not even care about age... hope u'll find somebody :-)

1|0
    0|0
  • I don't know, I always thought that church was the best place to meet people

0|0
    0|0
  • UGLY? really? Uglier than a person who has been a victim of acid attack?

0|0