Why is it I always get catfished?

Title says it all basically.

I've met two great people online so far. They were exactly who I was looking for...
However, when I dug deeper (searching them - online :/ ) I discovered they are dudes... actually... more specifically both were trannies =.=

WHY?

Updates:
Oh, and I have been talking to them for 8+ months. So it's not like I could just get over it you know?
Yea, I guess it could be worse.

Well, 100% isn't bad - I'll be optimistic :D

0|0
7|4

Most Helpful Guy

• Are you bad luck Brian? LOL

Anyway, so that's why ask for a live pic or a picture with her name or something.

0|2
    0|0
    • I will do that from now on... However, we had a "gang sign" and in a picture of hers that she sent me she was doing the sign. So I didn't question it. Turns out he had her (they are friends in real life) take a picture of her doing the sign and he sent it to me posing as her.

• Oh I see.. That guy is pretty pro at catfishing.

What Girls Said 7

• Woaaah :O I'm not still not sure what "catfish" is but that's horrible! So scary *shudders*

Lol my one friend dated his online girlfriend for months, when the girl finally confessed that he was a dude who used a pic he found on google, and everytime they'd talk on the phone he'd use his voice-changer.

Sucks because he kept telling me and my sister that he was in love with her.. now he's just so embarassed and my sis said the experience traumatized him :))

1|0
    0|0
    • I told my mom I liked this girl o. o I refuse to tell her though. we actually planned on meeting up.

• Show All
    • Yea he did, we are actually friends now :D

• haha that's cool :) good for you that you forgave him :)

• Because you're gullible that's why... if someone won't video chat or take a picture with today's date believe the picture they sent you is fake.

2|1
    0|0
    • But I'm a girl and I don't Skype or send people selfies :P

• Show All