25 and haven't dated... like ever. What am I doing wrong?

So here's the gist. I'm 25 years old and have never been in a relationship. I've done a few first dates with guys over the years but nothing beyond that. I can't say for sure why they "bowed" out after the first. But for me I haven't felt the spark with any of them. Or they were ignorant ass holes, one guy asked if I was a closeted lesbian because I am a auto body tech and like to do "guy" stuff. Anyway, I do find guys I like, but they unfortunately never feel the same- at least that's how it comes off. I get friend zoned often. I've tried the online dating thing and it seems pretty much pointless because I don't do random hookups. It's never been my thing. so now I need to figure how to put myself out there I guess in the real world. Like I said, I'm 25. Overweight, but working on it. I go to the gym 5+ times a week. I enjoy sports, reading, being outside and hanging out with friends. Obviously there is more to me then this post but I guess any advice I can get from people would be appreciated.

0|0
3|3

Most Helpful Girl

• Seems like it's a combination of both bad luck and not putting yourself out there. Bad luck in the sense that you don't feel a spark with the guys you go on dates with, and the ones you do really like end up liking you back. There's not really much you can do about that. And you said it yourself, you need to figure out how to put yourself out there. Being a bit more aggressive, not being afraid of showing more interest, not being afraid of initiating.
    However, you don't seem very sure about the fact that the guys you liked actually didn't like you back?
    "but they unfortunately never feel the same- at least that's how it comes off."