Do guys like it when a girl has no experience?

I'm 18 years old, yet I have absolutely no experience with boys. I've never even kissed one; the most I've done is hold hands with a guy that I met while skating and I never talked to him again.
This is mostly because I'm extremely shy and I never approach the guys I'm interested in and I curb the ones that are.
But I'm going to college next year, and I plan to be more open when it comes to guys. The thing is, if a guy asks about my experience, do I tell him I have absolutely NONE? Especially at my age? I mean I know I'm not super old, but I'm the only high school senior that I know that hasn't even kissed anyone.
Would a guy like hearing that I have no experience, or would it be better if I don't say that?

0|0
2|5

Most Helpful Girl

• You don't say anything unless you need to. I had my first kiss only at 22 and was confusing the guy who was tried to kiss me because I kept pulling away but was getting closer to him. I just told him the truth and he taught me and then kissed me.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 5

• Hello goldengal. Looks like you are fairly new to GirlsAskGuys. Welcome!

As for your question, I got to point out a couple of things.

In the course of normal conversation, it may come up whether or not you have had past relationships for, generally as a part of natural probing (ex-'s to watch out for, outstanding issues, etc..). However, if the guy is too curious about your past outside of that to know you better as a person, he may not be a gentleman. For your own well-being, I recommend ditching these types.

I personally put more weight on things like communications ability, conflict resolution, and patience -- than say 'experience' because my nephew has gone through like 12 women and hasn't learned a damned thing from any of them. Who would want to date a guy like that?

Just be a sweet girl and you'll do just great!

1|0
    0|0
  • I dont like women that have had many boyfriends

0|0
    0|0