What does he want from me? Do you think he is just as confused as I am?

I assumed he just wanted to hook up with me, so I stopped sleeping with him two months ago. But he still always tires and iniatates kissing me anyways, when were drinking usually but even just when were alone hanging out. I now have turned him down all night and wouldn't let him kiss me either when we were out. He actually got really mad about that and got really rude with me.. so I stopped talking to him. But I saw him the day after just breifly and was really short with him. He hasn't tried to talk to me since, its been almost a week now.

I've been hooking up for the last 4 months and in the begining we did go out on a few dates (He had asked me out and was very persitent and this was after we already slept together) when I was home for the holidays for two weeks, but I was away at school after so our relationship was just really casual and we'd basically just hook up when we saw eachother and talked a few times a week.

I'm nowback in town and Im living with his sister so I see him all the time, since he lives ten minutes away. I have started to get feelings for him and I do like him. He told me he thinks Im a cool girl to hangout with and that we really hit it off. And he said he missed having me in town when I was gone. Anyways I'm just confused now. If he only wanted to hook up then why is he still trying to kiss me if he knows I won't sleep with him. When we hang out with a group of friends he'll always get really quiet with me, awkward and won't really look me in the eyes.. but he'll do things like sit right next to me. And a couple weeks ago he offered to drive me home so we could be alone and kissed me. Why is he still trying?

I'm just confused with his actions. I'm assuming he just wants to hook up with me, but then does these other things.. What does he want from me..