Does anyone else feel like they'll never find their ideal mate?

Just seems impossible that I'll ever find someone I love that much that also loves me back

I'm 24 now and every year it just seems more and more impossible. Just go to sleep every night thinking of what could have been...

1|0
4|5

Most Helpful Guy

• Every night.

But then I realize where I got in life by not letting that get to me.

I studied abroad, i had an internship in a foriegn county, I graduated with two degrees. I found a job that is starting position in healthcare admin, with room to advance, I'll be moved out of my parents place by the end of the month, and I'll be making enough to support for day to day needs and hobbies on my own. I thank my parents that they are paying off my student debt. I also went through probably the most mentally abusive on/off relationship one can think off. Ever since I cut that cunt off from my life, its been nothing but going up.

Point is, don't let that bring you down, focus on bettering yourself, becoming more confident and secure in who you are as a man and a person.

She'll come around. Patience is key, the best things in life are worth waiting for.

0|0
    0|0
    • That used to be my mindset but honestly she's not coming around and I know that now.

What Girls Said 4

• Yeah, I do feel like that. In 18 years I haven't found anything even slightly close to what could be called love, even though I know I'm young, I'm already losing hope. I feel like I'm too complicated for anyone to ever truly love me.
    I don't know, maybe some people are meant to be alone forever. I hope not though.

0|0
    0|0
    • Yup, thats how I felt at 18, 19, 20, all the way up to now turning 24. I see plenty of girls but I can never see any of them as "my love" they just don't live up to what I have in mind (not even talking physically)

• Show All
    • @PiuBelloAmante Nothing guaranteed, but thanks!! :))

• *Nothing's