Girls, If you're used to him texting you everyday and then one day, doesn't. And goes a few days with no contact. How would you feel?

Her and I have been talking for a few months, I always initiate. And I've been putting more effort in than she has. All I want to do is gauge her interest, I want to feel wanted too. So I'm gonna wait to see how long it takes for her to think of me.
If this happened. How would you feel?

1|0

Most Helpful Girl

• First of all, you should not have to initiate all the time. It should go both ways. If she is interested in you, she would not always wait for you to contact her first, believe me.
    I go crazy if my man does not text me in return the same day, but that is mainly because his health is not so good, so it worries me that something is wrong. I am in no way worried about him not being interested anymore or anything like that. I am very secure in his feelings for me. But, my situation is an odd one, so probably does not apply to most women.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 13

• It would probably make me feel like I did something wrong to be honest. It would make me nervous to text him. I'd be sitting there contemplating if I really did something wrong. Or I'd think he was busy or just didn't feel like talking. It could honestly cause a lot of anxiety for me, especially if I really like the guy.

1|0
    0|0
  • It depends. If you answer soon after I text you, it'd be fine. If you take your stinkin time or ignore me, I'd get irritated quickly. Don't let her think you don't want to talk to her. Initiate a conversation later and later in the day then eventually don't even initiate for a day or two. Just don't ignore her or that's bound to cause at least some trouble.

1|0
    0|0