I'm not allowed to date and I have a boyfriend. do I tell my parents?

so basically I'm not allowed to date.
I'm a straight A student with a stellar future set for me, my parents think that if I date, I'll get pregnant and won't do what they want me to (like my older sister who gave birth to a child at 20 and is perfectly content with her life). they expect me to be the perfect child.
now, I've been dating this amazing guy for a little over 6 months and it's just really hard not being able to see him now that it's summer break and I'm not even allowed to
go out with friends that much.
so do I tell my parents that I have a boyfriend?
the risks of telling them: they'll take away my phone, they won't let me cheer, they won't let me play soccer. I would never be able to go out or do extracurricular activities, which only affects my college acceptance in the long run since I won't look like a "well rounded" student. but yeah idkk. I believe I should tell them in the hopes that they'll accept him and want to meet him but my hopes are set way too high...

0|0
3|2

Most Helpful Girl

• i had this happen to me well it still is my parents want me to be the perfect chiled so i know what your going through i didn't tell my parents which was a mistake they caught me. my mom said that she is so dissapointed in me for not telling her so at least talk to your mom tell her it won't effect you extracurricular activitys make her relize its going to be ok i wouldn't just go up to your dad he doesn't understand like mom does

0|0
    0|0
    • I know my dad won't understand at all. but if I tell my mom, she'll tell my dad and I don't know. should I tell both of them or just my mom?

• just tell your mom

What Guys Said 2

• Sorry I might get harsh... cause I hate this kind of thinking from you parents..
    The thing if you want them to understand you have to stand up for yourself...
    I don't know how old you are... But you tell them