Is high school dating all it's cracked up to be?

Okay, so I'm a stellar student (4.3 GPA) and do five extra curriculars, four of which I'm a leader in. I want to get into Annapolis Naval Academy, thus, I have pushed the idea of having a boyfriend aside for quite a while.

but now I have doubts, is it really that great? I'm very attractive (scouts honor ;3) and have a serious-bubbly personality, yet no guys approach me. Am I missing out on anything good or should I just wait until later in life?

what would you guys do if you were in my shoes? Like I feel like I am missing a fun part of high school. :/

0|0
6|2

Most Helpful Girl

• It's not all that. Some people don't even remember last names of their old school boyfriends/girlfriends later on in life. It's an experience of some teenage years I guess, but so are extra curricular activities, or for some, getting drunk often.
    Relationships are better when you're slightly older, but both can be fun. But really, unless you just want a boyfriend so much, there's no harm in waiting. You're not missing anything big. Plus, a lot of young people just have a boyfriend just to have a boyfriend, not because they just happened to meet a great guy they got feelings for. There's no point really.

Also, one thing my friend said to me once always stuck with me. I had a boyfriend and my guy friend asked would I ever marry the guy, I said probably not, and he said what's the point then. I was like basically I'm not thinking of marriage right now, and he said well relationships are meant to build towards something, if you can't see yourself with him for the rest of your life, what's the point in being together, not that you should think of marriage now, but any guy you use your time on should at least be marriage material and somebody you can imagine growing old with.