Would you date a guy who is unemployed?

0|0
10|9

Most Helpful Girl

• I never say never, every situation is different. But in most cases, I'd say probably not. Being unemployed isn't an option as an adult. So he should either sort through that before getting in a relationship, or shortly after getting into one. I would not continue to date a guy long term who wouldn't get a job.

0|0
    0|0
    • What if he's getting a monthly income but, not from a job

• @KidInk4, like from what? Disability? Social Security? Inheritance/Allowance? Social security would mean too old for me. Inheritance without a job could mean a lot of laziness and entitlement. Disability is the only one to truly consider, and even then, I work in a hospital and the majority of people on it are abusing it. Ex: I'm too anxious to get to work on time. So it would depend on his condition, which opens up a whole new can of worms.
      Again, I never say never, but none of those things appeal to me much. It's not just about having the money, it's about what holding down a job or owning a business says about you.

What Guys Said 9

• I'd date a girl whos unemployed, but it doesn't work that way for guys right? lol

0|6
    1|1
  • When i first dated my wife she was unemployed for a while, but it did not bother me, why, because i fell in love with her, for who she was. Strangely, i have seen many many men get turned down because their unemployed, i guess it will change, and i think its becoming harder for guys to find jobs.

0|0
    0|0
    • Our generation (the millennial a as they call us ) have to support the baby boomers, and it's only going to get tougher to find jobs

• yeah i agree, i can see how tough it is for the millennial's to get jobs, i pray and hope...

• I'd date a girl who was unemployed

0|2
    0|0
  • not a guy... but if a gal was unemployed, y not? i'm indifferent

0|0
    0|0
  • I dont think most girls would which is why im pressurred to get good employment

1|1
    1|0