Do guys like girls that play videogames?

So I've been gaming for maybe about 4 years, anything thing from shooters, racing, one the need thinking, to online mmorpg like W. o. W.
Every guy I've dated didn't like the fact I prefer videogames then going to the mall.

Do guys like it when a girl rather spend all night playing videogames with someone then be out?
Would you stay and play videogames with her?

0|0
8|29

Most Helpful Guy

• Yeah, it'd be an easy conversation starter just like if I met a girl into horror movies and metal music.

1|0
    0|0
    • Hmm horror movies they're fun to watch lol

• Show All
    • Yeah I've had girls like that and then I've had ones with stuff in common but I had no physical attraction, literally none, and if I can't see myself kissing them then I don't see it working out either.

• I dont think I've had that problem, then again I've only added a hand full of people in my years of dating

What Guys Said 28

• Honestly, I'm not really a fan of it. Playing video games with my girlfriend or talking to her about aspects of video games just feels weird. When I talk to my guy friends, I usually talk to them about things like video games. In my mind, when I think of what I'd talk to my girlfriend about, it'd be things different from what I talk to my guy friends about. But, if she plays video games as well, it's like she's just a guy friend... but female. That's just me, though. I know a lot of guys would do absolutely anything to find a girl that wanted to play video games with them.

0|0
    0|0
  • I would play video games with a girl, but not MMORPGs. I don't mind staying in with a girl playing games at all. And hell yes I'd rather be at home with her than be at a mall walking around window shopping because that bores me to death.

1|0
    0|0