Should I give up with her? Or do I still have a chance?

Hello I have been reading these forums for a while and decided to seek out some advice as well. So please bare with me. Anyways to get to my point, I met this girl a couple months back and have been talking to her through text and email. I tried calling her but she ends up just texting back and such. I have been talking to her for a couple months now and I feel it is already time I should ask her out. Some signs I felt that she was interested in me was she gave me her number, invited me to one of her plays, introduced me to her friends and parents, and even went to lunch with me. Now the thing is recently she has kind of been ignoring me, like in text messages she won't reply right away, or not even reply at all. Also recently I asked her to have lunch with me so that I can finally ask her out on a date. The thing is she said maybe at first if she had time, then when the time came for the lunch date, she did not even bother to let me know that she couldn't make. I ended up asking if she was free that day to have lunch, and she just replied with a quick response saying she was busy and she was sorry. I would think she would make time to reschedule, but she did not even bother. I understand she is a busy person, but it just seems like to me she is not interested anymore. Should I let her contact me, or should I try contacting her again? Or Should I just give up? Thanks for the help. If any more info is needed I will provide them upon request.

Updates:
Just wanted to say thank again to the two users who gave me feedback, on the situation I was in. I did finally give up on her, and even said my goodbye to her, in a short way. Now I have another question that I would appreciate feedback from. thanks again
I posted the question as a separate question from this.

0|0
1|1

What Girls Said 1