Were your best relationships with people you were really similar too?

Were your best relationships with people that you shared all of the same interests with or people that you were somewhat similar with?

Updates:
Like were you guys 100% the same or just somewhat the same?

0|0
5|4

Most Helpful Guy

• hmm not necessarily my last girlfriend was probably the one I had the best relationship with thus far with different but similar to myself, we shared similarities that complimented each other and mattered but were yet different.

Like we both enjoyed to cook but for me I just simply enjoyed cooking as a hobby and skill while she was going to school to become a gourmet chef in cooking and baking. Or she was good at drawing and painting but it was just more of a skill or hobby for her while I am an apprentice (now) and planning on making a career out of it, and in other things like music are tastes were very different, stuff like that.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 3

• Nope, wasn't 100% the same. I'm glad I wasn't. I wouldn't want to be in a relationship with someone I was 100% the same as. What's important is finding someone that, on things that are extremely important to you, agree with you and are the same as you. For instance, if something like racism is a topic that you're really sensitive about and get extremely uncomfortable about and have really strong beliefs about, then I'd recommend finding someone else who shares the same beliefs on that as you. The reason is because, on those topics, you get really emotional about the topic. If you disagree on it, you'll start fighting out of just emotions and arguments fought out of just emotions are some of the most damaging and get absolutely no where.

If you have a few common interests, that's great, as well, because you'll have some things to talk about. However, if you have different interests, that means you can share your different interests and have even MORE things to talk about.

0|0
    0|0