Why don't I have a boyfriend?

I'm now a sophomore in high school, I'm 15 years old, I'm athletic. Yet don't have a boyfriend/never had one. I know I may sound desperate but I just wanna know what you guys think as to why I don't have one.

Updates:
Also please look at my question before this one and tell me what you think. It's about my crush

0|0
4|7

Most Helpful Guy

• probably because you don't put yourself out there? I don't know I could play the guessing game all day since I don't know you personally.

1|0
    0|0
    • I'm very shy when it come to talking to my crush, but not around guys in general only him. Please look at my question before this one and tell me what you think

Most Helpful Girl

• There are so many reasons why some girls tend to get boyfriends easy and others don't in highschool. One is the maturity level gap. If you're 15, you probably have a few more years of maturity biologically built in that may seem intimidating to a guy. I remember a lot of girls who could get boyfriends were very petite and younger looking, even though we were all around the same age. Guys are also pretty bad with trying to ask a girl out. Have you read the guys' questions on GaG how they are trying to find girlfriends in highschool? They're everywhere.

The problem with highschool times is that you're exposed to the same people every day throughout the year. If no one there is doing it for you, then you pretty much have to wait until you meet a transfer or find someone outside of your school to meet. Don't take it so hard that you're not meeting anyone now. Most of us don't or didn't at around 15. I finally had met a guy *outside* of highschool all together when I was a senior.