I'm so used to being single that I dont ever want to date or marry is this bad?

I'm 17 I'm a rusing senior. I'm a social outgoing person, & the funny guy in the squad. I dress in trending clothes. Its not to be cool its just because I like what trends in clothes I don't know why I just like current stuff like floral, tribal, plaid, galaxy, & jerseys. I'm also a music producer.
Its been almost two years since I gave up on dating (I gave up on Christmas 10th grade). And I've changed a lot (positively) since sophomore year. I have lots friends and I get along so much better with my parents.
The 2 reasons I gave up was bc 1, I'm tired of hearing no from every girl no matter how much effort ya boy puts in.
& 2, I've been single for 17 years, I'm so used to it now. I dont see a reason why I should have a girlfriend anymore. Loves not meant for me I was made to be single

• Good
    25% (1)50% (5)43% (6)Vote
  • Bad
    75% (3)50% (5)57% (8)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Girl

• Those 2 reasons are not valid

0|0
    0|0
    • Yes they are

• Show All
    • 17 ain't that young

• It so is.

Most Helpful Guy

• You're still in highschool. I voted bad only because you shouldn't make a decision like having no relationship in a thing. It's fine that you're single, but that removes a lot of opportunity to learn and grow from other people. I encourage people to date a lot in highschool. You learn what kinds of girls you like and don't like. So when the time comes in a few years, you won't be running around uncertain who you should be with. I didn't get my first girlfriend until I was 23. That was a choice I also made. "Why should I spend my time and money with just one girl I might not like?" So I'm not voting against you in that you don't want to have a girlfriend. But if you cut out dating all together, then it is a poor choice.

0|0
    0|1
    • But I dont want to date anymore I'm used to being single

• Show All