What are your first thoughts when a guy tells you he's an engineering major?

Nerd?

Attractive/Unattractive?

I get weird and different responses all the time.

Updates:
Girls seem to think engineers are guys with no social skills and very nerdy.
bump.

1|0
12|5

Most Helpful Girl

• As an engineer myself, I don't find that impressive.

0|1
    0|0
    • Female undergrad engineer.. didn't even know you girls existed lol.

• Show All
    • @Anon1999 (we figured that one out, my love, but thank you for clarifying)

• Lol sorry about that I overthink things when I am tired :/ Thanks for being understanding though :)

Most Helpful Guy

• This how a lot of the engineers that I know that are awkward talk. They think the title or degree makes them better or more desirable. Couldn't be further from the truth. It has nothing to do about the education but rather the person behind the degree. This question seems to be just wanting to brag about being in engineering school. Not impressed.

1|0
    0|0
    • Not trying to impress anyone. I just have gotten some negative reactions from women in my year telling them. Most of the guys that get laid the most are business admin majors.

• Show All
    • I'll most likely be 27 when I graduate. Kind of discouraging to think about it but I know the end reward will be an amazing career.

• Don't sweat your age that is not a big deal at all. A lot of engineers are coming up to retirement age so companies are having to replace them fast. Having an engineering undergrad will pretty much open the door for any job you engineering related or not.

What Girls Said 11

• That he must be quite smart, cause all that engineering stuff seems pretty complicated to me. It's not a bad thing, not at all.

0|0
    0|0
  • That you're an engineering major. Your major doesn't make you attractive or unattractive *coughlibartsandcraftscough*... it's what you do with it. :|

1|1
    0|0