For the artists/musicians/dancers?

This is for all you creative types out there:

Would you rather be with someone in the arts as well (I'm a painter but I mean "arts" as in anything that is creative or expressive)? Do you feel like they "get you" more? Does it matter to you?

Thanks for appeasing my curiosity!

• My potential partner must be a creative type! Otherwise we won't understand one another.
    0% (0)0% (0)0% (0)Vote
  • I would seriously prefer a creative person, but I wouldn't necessarily cast someone aside just because they're not
    50% (5)25% (1)43% (6)Vote
  • It would be cool for them to be creative, but I would not call it a "necessity".
    40% (4)75% (3)50% (7)Vote
  • I really don't mind either way!
    0% (0)0% (0)0% (0)Vote
  • I'm an artist who'd actually rather not date another creative type!
    10% (1)0% (0)7% (1)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
5|8

Most Helpful Girl

• I will prefer a person who is either creative themselves or someone who has an interest in art (in which from it may be).

Simply because its such a huge part of my life that I need somebody who understands that and who will respect it.

I have been with men who wasn't even interested in art. I very quickly lost interest since they couldn't relate to me at all.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 8

• I write. There is a little high that follows writing something really well - a story, a paragraph, or "the perfect" sentence. It's something so simple, which can make me so happy. Yet, I can't share that with most people. Most girls I date don't get it; that’s a very lonely feeling. In between, I meet a girl that appreciates my enthusiasm for writing; this girl I like. She may not completely understand, but she gets a kick out of my glee. She can at least share those the moments with me. I believe this true for all artists.