Does it matter if people don't like fat people?

does it matter if it's politically correct and we don't like fat people as dates? does this mean we have to like everybody equally sexually? i'm a psychologist, and i've had patients say that they feel down for being fat and turned down... well why? i never say this to their face, but then they need to stop being a bit entitled, and find another avenue in life than dating. or not be so easily swayed by what popular culture says is good. some people are invariably seen as more attractive than others...

0|0
5|1

Most Helpful Girl

• All of us are attracted to different personalities, physical characteristics and body types. Just because one person doesn't like dating someone with extra weight doen't mean all of us do. They need to put themselves out there to people who like people with extra weight. That's why they have BBW and BBM dating sites. They need to stop feeling sorry for themselves and actually take back control of their life. Society does have it's standard of beauty, do I think it's right that we all have to squeeze into the same box? No. But weight issues lead to health issues which then lead to financial issues because everyone else has to pick up the tab. I used to be overweight and I got my shit together.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy