Should a girl bring money on a date?

I'm a sophomore in High school and I'm going on a date with a junior today, we're going to the movies. I really don't like people paying for me anyways, but should I bring money?

Updates:
well yeah i know you should bring money, now anyways. my mother had told me that if he doesn't want to pay he shouldn't have made it a date.
turns out it was good to bring money because he didn't even show up. guess who got to watch Fantastic 4 all by herself? 😊

0|0
9|13

Most Helpful Guy

• bring money in case he doesn't think to pay you don't want to awkardly have to leave once you get to where ever because you don't have cash and he doesn't have enough for both of you

2|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Always take money when you go anywhere. It'll save you embarrassing moments in life.

0|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 12

• bring some just in case, but let him be a gentleman and pay. if he doesn't offer, then pay yourself. also, if he asked you out on a date, he is supposed to pay for it because he asked you.

0|0
    0|0
  • The way I always see it is the person who asked the other person on the date is the one who pays. However, you should both still bring money regardless. Paying is kind of a touchy thing, so I would say be prepared to pay and if he offers to pay ask "are you sure?" and if he says yes, then let him pay. (If that made any sense?)

0|0
    0|0
  • Yes you should bring money

You should bring money everywhere you go lol... obviously

0|0
    0|0
  • Bring money and offer to share the price. But if he insists he wants to pay it, leave it be... there's nothing worse than a girl nagging you on a first date.

P. S The movies is such a dull date... enjoy!

0|0
    0|0
  • not only a date but when ever you are going far from home, just take it who knows you may need it,

0|0
    0|0
  • Bring money for your own convenience

0|0
    0|0
  • yes, why not?

0|0
    0|0
  • You never know if you gonna need it so bring it

0|0
    0|0