What is a good, but mature way to develop a closer relationship with a woman you are interested in?

I have a girl I am interested in, and I want to try and make our relationship closer, but I dont really know how to do that. I ask my friends and they tell me to flirt with her, but almost all of the flirting I have experienced is childish and just plain stupid. Its stuff like taking her cell phone and hiding it, and annoying her, and continually flicking her in the ear, or acting like a baffoon to get her to laugh. I am not doing any of that, I graduated high school 2 years ago, that kind of stuff should have been left behind, but I still find plenty of guys flirting with women this way and I think it is just stupid. What are some mature, intelligent ways to make your relationship closer? As of right now I am really good at small talk with women, or talking about me or them, and becoming friends but I never know where to take it from there. We are always forever talking about my job, or her favorite food. I just dont know where to go, and women always expect me to lead the conversation (I dont know why because I suck at it unless we are talking about meaningless things). With women I like there is always a white elephant in the room which is our relationship. In several cases the woman knew I was interested or I knew the woman was interested, but whenever we were together we never addressed it. After a while it just becomes very awkward when there is a white elephant in the room that is never addressed. I want to gradually get closer to them and talk about our relationship but I just dont know how to, can anyone help me out?

0|0
0|2

What Girls Said 0

No girls shared opinions.

What Guys Said 2

• "Its stuff like taking her cell phone and hiding it, and annoying her, and continually flicking her in the ear, or acting like a baffoon to get her to laugh."