How would you take this if your boy/girlfriend said this to you?

It is your job to be my girl/boyfriend.

0|0
26|17

Most Helpful Girl

• I would be a little confused in the context in which he was asking. The way the question is posed looks as if it could be a command or just a straight up statement. If that were the case then I would find it to be disrespectful, since I am no ones property and I would definitely feel that my partner would not be my property either. If it was meant as someone saying that it is your responsibility to stand by my side said in a, say heated discussion I would be curious to know what I did to make my partner feel as if I was not being supportive to their needs. Either way the statement in itself seems to be very charged and a poor choice of words.

0|0
    0|0
    • that's what i mean. how would you take it if in the beginning of the relationship your boyfriend says to you its your job to be his girlfriend?

• As I said if it was stated in that manner I would not be very happy. I would find it to be pretty rude and a little insulting. It isn't your job to tell me what I have to be. If you are really so insecure that you need to try and keep me in line before the relationship even starts I really have no reason to be with you. If the statement was worded differently I think it would be a little better received, but since the question is based upon that specific wording with no explanation that would be my response.

• Ah! sorry miss understood your opinion. but you are right. in what you say.

Most Helpful Guy

• Then I demand a raise.

3|3
    0|0

What Girls Said 25

• 12|2
    0|0
  • I'd be like "I'm submitting a formal resignation and seeking other opportunities in the near future. Thank you for your time with me"

4|3
    0|0
    • ha ha ha ha AWESOME (just as she looks :D <3 )

• Show All